Fáilte Romhat

  Pigot & Co's Provincial Directory of Ireland 1824 - Munster

Pigot & Co's Provincial Directory of Ireland 1824


Scanned images of Pigot & Co's Provincial directory of Ireland 1824.  These are in PDF format so that they can be more easily viewed. Please note these files are large. The average size is 250k. Pigot & Co's directory goes through the towns of Ireland alphabetically. It lists a detailed description of the town or city, post office information and shows the names of nobility and gentry living in or close to the town. The traders of each town are arranged according to their trade.  Pigot & Co's Directory was first published in 1820.


Province of Munster Cork Kilmallock Newmarket
Bandon Cork Kilrush Newmarket
Bandon Cork Kilrush Rathcormac
Bantry Cork Kilworth Rathkeale
Cahir Cork Kinsale Roscrea
Cahir Cork Kinsale Roscrea
Cappoquin Cork Limerick Skibbereen
Cappoquin Cove Limerick Skibbereen
Carrick-on-Suir Cove  Limerick Tallow
Cashel Dingle Limerick Tarbert
Cashel Doneraile Limerick Templemore
Castle-Connell Doneraile Limerick Templemore
Castle-Lyons Dungarvan Limerick Thurles
Castle-Lyons Dungarvan Lismore Thurles
Castle-Martyr Ennis Lismore Tipperary
Charleville Ennis Listowel Tralee
Clogheen Fermoy Macroom Tralee
Clonakilty Fethard Macroom Tramore
Clonakilty Kanturk Mallow Tramore
Clonmel Kenmare Mallow Waterford
Clonmel Killaloe Midleton Waterford
Cloyne Killarney Millstreet Waterford
Cork Killarney Millstreet Waterford
Cork Killenaule Mitchelstown Waterford
Cork Killenaule Nenagh Youghal
Cork Kilmacthomas Newcastle Youghal