Hearth Money Roll for Drogheda
Hearth Money Roll for Drogheda, Louth

Extracts of the hearths or firing places and Stoves returned at a general Sessions of the peace held at Atherdee in the County of Lowth the twelfth day of January in the fiveteenth yeare of the reigne of our Sovereigne Lord Charles the Second By the grace of God King of England, Scotland, France and Ireland, Defender of the Faith, &c. Before Henry Bellingham, Richarde Bolton, Wolstan Dixiem James Hopton, James Smallwood and Bryan Heron, Esqrs., and other their fellow Justices of our sayde Sovereigne Lorde the King assigned to keep the peace in and throughout the sayd County of Louth by virture of A Comission of our said Lorde the King bears date at Dublin the sixth day of January in the fiveteenth yeare of his reigne [a.d. 1664] wch follow. Only includes entries of more than 1 hearth.

Drogheda North Key Warde William Higginson Thomas Peppard Stephen White Stephen Tute Capt. John Bexwicke Richard Loyd Jasper Hevilston (? Or Hurleston) John Stoker Hercules Langridge Samuel Smith John Jeeve George Richardson Captn Foster Edward Baker Thomas Realey Ensign James Thomas Cokayne William Ellwood, Aldern William Owens Gabriel Meade Patrick Delahoyd Jasper Delahoyd Shop St and Deere St Ward John Barry Oliver South John Bellew Ignatius Peppard Edward Nichols Thomas Bankes Edward Graves Edward Bytheel Jonas Ellwood Francis Poole Thomas Tute Samuel Stanbridge, Aldern Richard Orson Peeter Morgan Edward Martin, Aldern John Maxfield James Corbell John Sharpe John Cheevers Thomas Powell Richard Kertane Thomas Dixon, Aldern Lawrence Jones Sarjeint Drapor Sir Thomas Meredith The Tholsell Ward Edward Mastin William Clayton John Moore Oliver Bird Moyses Painter Richard Gallinmore William Taylor Edward Antill Bartholomew Hamlin James Fagan William Taylor Libeus (?) Lounds James Challoner William Newton Henry Gore William Kennell John Lea John Evers Edward Harrington, Captn John Woods Robert Fox Henry Miller John Hardwicke Thomas Stoker, Aldern The Garr Warde Patrick McOwen Samuel Hunt Phillipe Edwardes Edward Cheshire Edward Dyson Tristram Thornton Nicholas Dowdall George Poole John Griffin Thomas Browne Roger Siddell Ms Lloyd Robert Maple Edward Nichols Richard Terrell Thomas Smallpeage Richard Jackson Daniel Franklin Cullogh Kennedy Joseph Whorley John Walker St. Lawrence Ward Thomas Leigh Richard Leacocke Mr Jackson, Schoolmaster Francis Poole Charles Hunt Sargent Ball Thomas Kenny William Chapman Robert Camber Thomas Newton Robert Ford Gilbert Jones Leiuetnt Price Mr. Richard Chapills Lord Primate Thomas Greenough The Bullring Ward David Shepherd, Aldern John Metcalfe, Aldern Patricke Cheeven Patricke White John Goodland David Doran John Burnell John Barley Peter Burnell Patricke Wall Christopher Boylan Alexander Bodington Patricke Doghead John Waters Edward Futrill Thomas Hill Thomas Bullin Mrs Graves John Bray William Barry William Fargeson George Peppard, Aldern Mr Bulling Mr George Dowdall Mr Henry Peaker Mr Taylor of Swords Mr Brice of Dublin Thomas Dyce Patrick Walls Thomas Ash John Burnell Jospeh Right Pillory Street Ward Mathew Greaton John Carter John Towers, Aldern Mrs Taaffe Mr Willson William Ellise Major Gibson Thomas Stroker, Aldern Richard Jackson John Gregni Henry Atkins Morgan Jones Capt Gerard Moore Elizabeth Parker John Knight Leuit Donnolan Dean Hudson The Libertyes of Drogheda Patrick McEnally, Cunstable Christopher Cheevers Richard Ross Widdow Drumgole Lawrence Welsh