Mallow. (Pop 123)

Post and telegraph office ; Kildorrery 4 m, nearest money order office

Postmaster-William Griffin


Conveyances--Castletownroche 5 m, (Fermoy and Lismore br G S & Wry) nearest station


Parliamentary div North Cork .

County Electoral div Ballyhooly


Rural District Council Mallow

Electoral divs Wallstown and Shanballymore


Dispensary and Registration district of Doneraile . Dispensary at Shanballymore

Med officer and Regr--Dr W Sheahan, Doneraile


Petty Sessions district of Castletownroche

Constabulary dist of Mitchelstown


National Schools-head teachers

Shanballymore--Patrick Healy, Mrs Ellen Griffin

Wallstown - Denis 0 Brien, Mrs O'Brien



Byrne James,J P, coroner;Wallstown castle

Cogan Edmond, Carrigaunroe

O'Keeffe Mrs S, Shanballymore house

O'Regan William,Ballinamona castle

Roberts Robert, Oldtown house

Tobin Denis, Clogher house


Shopkeepers, etc .

Coughlan William, shopkeeper

Daly David sculptor

Daly Denis, carriage builder,Shanballymore

Daly Mrs Hannah, vintner

Griffin Mrs M, vint, Ballydahin

Griffin Wm, general merchant and car owner

Healy Miss Ina

Horgan John, grocer ; Clogher

Lillis R, carriage builder, Graig

McCarthy Thos, carriage bldr, Canteen cross

McDonnell E, grocer

Nagle Elizabeth, vint, Clogher

O'Farrell M J, general merchnt

Power John, blacksmith

Walsh D, blacksmith,Canteen cross




Electoral div. Wallstown.

Griffin Humphrey, Kilbrack

Griffin John, Kilbrack

O'Connor John, Park north

Electoral div Skahavagh

Hanlon Mrs M, Kilconnors

Murphy Thomas, Cloustogue

Kegan David, Kilconnors


Electoral div . Shanballymore

Barry John, Graig

Burke Daniel, Clogher

Burke Patrick, Clogher

Byrne David, Carrigleagh

Byrne James, Shanballymore

Cumin Mrs M, Carrigaunroe,

Daly Denis, Graig

Flynn Mrs E, Poulleagh

Flynn Thomas, Carrigaunroe

Gleasure Patk, Shanballymore

Hunter Joseph, Shanballymore

Keating John, Graig

Keogh John, Clogher

Keogh Patrick, Clogher

McCarthy Thos, Carrigaunroe

McDonnell Thos, Carngaunrae

MagnierDaniel; Shanballymore

Magnier Jerh, Shanballymore

Magnier Mrs E, Carrigleagh

Magnier Robt, Shanballymore

Murphy Timothy, Graig

O'Connell John, Shanballymore

O'Dee Michael, Graig

O'Farrell M J, Carrigleagh

O'Herlihy Mrs M, Clogher

O'Sullivan John, Graig

O’Toole Roger, Graig

Regan Michael T, Clogher

Regan Michael J, D C, Clogher

Regan Mrs M, Clogher

Reilly Wm, Carrigaunroe

Roche Mrs Ellen, Clogher

Roche William, Carrigleagh

Ryall Mrs H, Clogher

Ryan Cornelius, Waterdyke

Ryan Michael, Waterdyke

Ryan Patrick, Clostouge

Stackpoole Patrick, Poulleagh

Sweeney David, Poulleagh

Sweeney Patrick, Carrigleagh


Electoral div. Shanballymore.

Connell Denis, Wallstown

Could William, Ballywalter

Griffin Richard, Wallstown

Hooper Mrs, Wallstown

Lenihan Denis, Wallstown

O'Connell john, Ballywalter

PowerDenis(handicapperGAA) Ballywalter

Roche Edmond, Wallstown

Sheehan Denis, Ballywalter

Welsted Richd Q P,Ballywalter

Electoral div. Wallstown,

Bolster Charles, Ballygriggan

Flynn Edmd, DC, Doonawanly

Furlong J P, Ballinamona

Hooper Mrs, Curraghanaltig

Lenihan Timy, Curraghanaltig

Lyons Michael, Ballydaheen

Hunan Timothy, Ballydaheen

O'Connor Daniel, Doonawanly

O'Connor John, Inchakevin

O'Connor Mrs B, Ballydaheen

Roche Edmond, Doonawanly

Tobin Thomas, Inchakevin

Watson Mrs, Loughquin