Fermoy. (Pop 118)


Post , money order and telegraph offices

Postmaster-John Buckley


Conveyances - Ballyhooly g m.(Fermoy and Lismare branch G S and W ry) nearest station


Parliamentary div North East Cork

County Electoral div Mallow


Rural District Council Cork 9

Electoral dies. Ballynaclogh  and Glenville


Dispensary and Registration district of Carrignavar North. Glenville dispensary open on Thursdays from 11-30 am to 1 p m

Med offilcer and Regr _ Dr J Crowley


Petty Sessions districts of Rathcormac and Riverstown .

Quar Sessions district of Midleton

Constabulary district of Fermoy.

In charge of Glenville station- Sergeant William Hogan


National Schools-head teachers

Glenville-Jeremiah J O'Leary, Mrs M Cuffe

Chimneyfield - John Dunlea, Miss B Killian



Allen William, gamekeeper

Clancy Jas, steward, The Manor

Cuffe Mrs M, N T

Delea J W, N T

Hudson-Kinahan Sir Edward bart, J P, The Manor

McCarthy Miss H, N T

Nason Rev J G, M A, rector Ardnageehy

O'Leary J J, N T

Riordan John, D C.

Sheehan Rev William, C C


Shopkeepers, etc.

Barry Garrett, tailor

Bozzder Michael, horse trainer

Buckley John, clothier

Buckley Michael, shoemaker

Buckley Mrs, shopkeeper

Buckley Patrick, clothier

Cahill John, vintner (farmer)

Cuffs john, shopkeeper, etc

Cuffs Michael, vintner (farmer

Carvers Richard, smith & farrier

Cumin Patrick, carpenter

Flynn William, shopkeeper

Foley Eug, smith, Toorgarriff

Hayes Cornelius, shoe-maker

Hickey Mrs, lodging hse keeper

Lane Iohn, catt .e dealer, Carrig

Lane Maurice, carpenter

Linehan James, carpenter

Linehan Mrs, shopkeepers

O'Driscoll Peter vintner

Slieehan Patrick, gardener

Sheahan Thomas, shoemaker,Ballynaglogh

Vaughan Daniel, harness mkr




Electoral div. Ballynaclogh .

Almond Michael, Graigue

Callaghan Michl, Graigue west

Coleman Daniel, Graigue

Dorgan William, Graigue

Forde Thomas, Graigue

Forde William, D e, Graigue

Hickey Timothy, Graigue

Leary Michael., Graigue

Linehan Mrs Ellen, Graigue

McCarthy Jeremiah, Graigue


Electoral div . Carrig.

Briers John, Commons

Cabin Daniel, Moneygorm

Cahill Thomas, Moneygorm

Callaghan Maurice, Commons

Callaghan Mrs Mary,Commons

Callaghan Timothy, Commons

Coakley David, Bunaglanna

Condors William, Inchinanagh

Dane W, Killeagh

Daunt George, Toorgarriff

Daunt John, Toorgarriff

Daunt Nicholas, Toorgarriff

Dinan Daniel; Carrig

Dinan Daniel O, Carrig

Dinan Janres, Chimneyfield

Driscoll Daniel, Knoppoge

Driscoll John, D C, Commons

Forde Joseph, G1annasack

Forde William, Killeagh

Glavin Michael, Inchinanagh

Glavin William, Inchinanagh

Hegarty John D, Knoppoge

Hegarty Peter,DC,Moneygorm

Hegarty Tim, Moneygorm

Mickey Mrs, Inchinanagh

Lane Ed, Inchinanagh

Lane John Carrig

Lane Mrs Inchinanagh

Leary Daniel, Bunaglanna

Mahony Mrs J, Bunaglanna

Mahony Mrs P, Bunaglanna

Martin Michael, Inchinanagh

Sheahan Laurence, Commons


Electoral div . Glenville .

Barry Ed, Glenville

Buckley Denis, Doon

Buckley James, Doon

Coursers Denis, Glenville

Donovan Michael, Glenville

Foley Timothy, Lyravarrig

Forde James, Mullenaboree

Forde Maurice, Leopardshill

Forde Mrs J, Mullenaboree

Glavin Tade, Glenville

Keeffe Maurice, Mullenaboree

Mealy Richard, Glenville

Hickey Daniel, Doon

Hickey James, Doon

Hickey John, Doon

Keeffe Cornelius, Glenville

Kirby Mr, Glenville

Lane. Cornelius, Glenville

Linehan James, Glenville

Linehan Mrs; Glenville

Lynch Patrick, Doon

Reilly Timothy, Glenville

Riordan Maurice, Doon

Riordan Mrs, Glenville

Seaman Mrs, Glenville

Sheahan Berth, Glenville

Sweeney Michael, Glenville


Electoral div . Kildinan.

Cotter John, Lackendarragh

Forde Timothy, Ardarou

Healy Mrs, Corbally

Hegarty Timothy, Ardarou

Patterson Thomas, Corbally



Electoral div. Ballynaglogh .

Bryan Henry, Ballybrack

Clitiord Mrs, Ballynaglogh

Clifford William, Ballynaglogh

Coleman M, Ballynaglogh

Cronin Jeremiah, Ballynaglogh

Donoghue Daniel, Ballynaglogh

Dorgan Thomas, Ballynaglogh

Driscoll John, Ballybrack

Driscoll Timothy, Ballybrack

Dunlea Michael, Ballybrack

Fitzgerald John, Ballynaglogh

Fitzgerald T, Ballynaglogheast

Flynn Patrick, Ballynaglogh

Glavin Wm, Ballybrack

Healy John, Ballybrack

Mealy Mrs, Ballynaglogh

Hegarty Simon, Ballynaglogh

Hickey William, Ballybrack

Linehan Patrick, Ballynaglogh

McHugh Berth, Ballybrack

Mahony E, Ballynaglogh west

Manly John, Ballynaglogh

Mulcahy Corns, Ballynaglogh

Murphy James, Ballynaglogh

Murphy M, Ballynaglogh west

Murphy Mrs H, Ballynaglogh

Shea Jeremiah, Ballybrack


Electoral div . Glenville .

Garret Edward, Coom

Buckley Jeremiah, D C, Coom

Buckley Patrick, G A A

Coakley Lawrence, Coom

Dorgan Daniel, Coom

Dorgan Daniel D, Coom

Dorgan John, Coom east

Foley Daniel, Coom

Forde Patrick, Coom west

Lynch Patrick, Coom

Spillane Patrick, Coom