Mallow. (Pop 399)


Post, money order, telegraph office and telephone exchange

Postmaster-G Greens


Conveyances-Glanworth a station Mitchelstown and Fermoy ry ; five trains to and from Cork daily

Stationmaster-Patrick Kelly


Parliamentary div North East Cork

County Electoral divs Mitchels- town and Ballyhooly


Rural District Council Fermoy;

Elec. divs, Glanworth east and west


Dispensary and Registration dist of Kilworth


Petty Sessions district of Fermoy

Constabulary dirt of Mitehelstown

In charge of Glanworth station- Sergeant C Herlihy


National Schools-head teachers

Curraghagalla-Jerh O'Sullivan

Glanworth-Denis Barry ; Miss Julia O'Callaghan


Butter Market-Thursdays

Corn Market-Daily during season



Baylor J B, Derryvillane

Barks Rev John, C C

Bury Barry, J P, Ballyclogh hse

Cahill Rev Corns Canon, P P

Callaghan David, solr, Ballykeating

Green George C, B A, B L, Airhill

Green Colonel James S

Green Max Sullivan,JP, Airhill

Green Miss Sullivan, Airhill

Green Thos Sullivan, KC, BA, J P, Airhill

Morgan Capt J; Ballykenly

Quinlan Geo steward Airhill

Quinlan Mrs A


Woollen Mills.

Glanworth mills - John F  Quinlan & Co, proprietors, James Linehan, manager



Kelleher Cors

O'Neill Charles



Newmarket Dairy Co - James Roche, manager


Corn Merchants.

Callaghan James & Son

Rice Thomas

Walsh Michael


Coal Merchants.

Suttons Limited, Railway stn-M A Ke11y, manager

Welsh Michael


Posting Establishments .

Lenihan James

Lenihan Mrs D


Shopkeepers, etc,

Barrett William, carpenter, etc

Bernard John, tailor

Bourke C, vint, Carrigdowning

Bourke Mrs Ellen, vintner

Callaghan John,DC,corn mercht

Conroy Margaret, shopkeeper

Patrick, tailor Courtney

Dinneen Patrick, vintner

Dunne John, bootmaker

Foley John, shopkeeper

Frazer Denis, fruit and egg mcht

Fouhy James, vintner

Gainey Patrick, Sandville

Gallagher George, shopkeeper

Gallagher Pierce, victualler

Greene George, boot and shoe warehouse, draper, grocer

Hennessy John, victualler

Keane Thomas, Main street

Kearney Edmond, shopkeeper

Kelleher Cornelius, builder

Kelly A, baker and confectioner

Kelly Patrick, stationmaster

Lane  Mrs, victualler

Lenihan Mrs, vintner

Lenihan James, vintner

Leonard Michael, shopkeeper

Murphy William, tailor

Neenan John, saddler

O'Driscoll Cornelius, fruiterer

O'Keeffe Timothy, blacksmith

Rice Thos,cornmchnt,Glebehse

Roche David, shopkeeper

Roche Michael, blacksmith

Roche Michael, vintner, ate

Stackpool Michael, shopkeeper

Welsh Michael, corn mcht, etc

Wilkinson William, vintner




Electoral div. Glanworth west.

Collins Thomas, Parkacunna



Electoral div. Glanworth East.

Condon Jolrn, Dunmahon

Courtney William, Dunmahon

Daly Michael, Dunmahon

Dennehy William, Dunmahon

Dorgan John, Dunmahon

Gallagher Mrs, Laght

Hawe Patrick, Dunmahon

Moore Patrick, Dunmahon

Murphy Martin, Dunmahon

Noonan Michael, Dunmahon

Pigott Maurice, Cuppage

Russell Mrs, Cuppage

Stackpool Mrs, Dunmahon


Electoral div. Glanworth West.

Barry David, Parklough

Barry Mrs, Parklough

Fitzgerald Gerald, Ballyquane

Flahavan M, Farranlaheshery

Hawe John, Ballyquane

Hawe Mrs, Ballyquane

McGrath William, Ballyquane

O'Keeffe Nlrs, Laharan

Roche John, Ballyquane


Elec . div. Killathy (Ballyhooly dist.)

Leamy Mrs, Johnstown west

McGrath T,Johnstown west

Noonan Michl, Johnstown east

O'Keeffe Mrs, Johnstown east

O'Keeffe Mrs J L, Johnstown e

O'Keeffe Mrs P, Johnstown east

O'Keeffe Wm, Johnstown east

Ryall Mrs, Johnstown west



Electoral div. Glanworth East.

Cogan William, Manning

Condors John, Ballyclogh

Duane James, Bailynahow

Egan John, Cornhill

Flaming John, Cornhill

Flaming Michael, Cornhill

Fouhy Timothy, D e, Killeagh

Kelleher Denis, Manning

Kelleher Michael; Manning

Leonard Jarnes, Ballyclogh

Leonard Michael, Ballynoe

Linehan William, Killeagh

O’Keeffe Arthur, Corbally

Roche Francis, Cornhill

Stack Patrick, Ballynahow

Whelans Mrs, Ballintantassig


Electoral div. Glanworth West

Ahern James, Corbally

Ahern William, Ballynamona

Barry Mrs, Clontinty

Barry Mrs, String

Barry Timothy, Ballykeating

Barry Timothy, Ballylegan

Barry Timothy, String

Bourke Mrs E, Curraghoomore

Bourke Mrs D, Curraghao

Bounce Thas, Curraghoomore

Brown Daniel, Sandville

Collins Sandville Thomas,

Daly Miss A, Corbally

Fitzgibbon David, Ballylegan

Fitzgibbon David, Corbally

Fitzgibbon Mrs, Ballylegan

Flaming John, Cornhill

Fouhy James, Ballylegan

Gallagher John, Sandville

Gallagher Lawrence, Clontinty

Gallagher M, Ballynamongaree

Gallagher Mrs H, Laght

Glazure Mrs, Moneen

Glazure William, Moneen

Hawe John, Ballylegan

Hawe William, Glanworth

Howard Denis, Ballynalnona

Howard John, Ballykeating

Joyce John, Ballynaraha

Molars Michael, D C, Manning

O'Gorritan William, Ballylegar.

O'Keeffe Arthur, Corbally

O'Neill John, Curraghoo

O'Neill P, D c, Curraghoo

Power Mrs, Sandville

Quirke Michael, Ballykeating

Reynolds Ml, Ballynamongaree

Reynolds Peter, Ballylegan

Remolds William, Corbally

Reynolds William, String cross

Sheehan Patrick, Laght

Wilkinson William, Boherash



Electoral div. Killathy.

Fitzgerald Mrce, Labbacallee

Fitzgerald, E, Labbacallee

Foley Francis, Labbacallee

Flavin Martin, Labbacallee

Noonan Michael, Labbacallee

Dwyer Mrs, Labbacallee

Roche John, Labbacallee