Post and telegraph office ; Castlemartyr 5 m.nearest money order office

Postmaster-Patrick Smithwick


Conveyances - Mogeely 3-1/2 m, (Cork and Youghal branch G S and W ry) nearest station


Parliamentary div East Cork

County Electoral div Midleton


Rural District Council Midleton ;

Electoral divs, Ballyspillane, Dungourney and Midleton No1


Dispensary and Registration list of Walshtownmore


Rate collectors-T Dineen, Ballysimon ; J Leahy, Midleton


Petty Sessions dist of Castlemartyr

Constabulary district of Youghal ;sub-list of Castlemartyr


National School-head teachers

Dungourney-P I Rigney ; Mrs Rigney


Butter Market-Tuesday



Allen Miss, N T, music teacher

Bowles Wm, Dungourney hse

Donelan Captain A J C, M P, Ballynona

Dundas A B, Ballynona cottage

Frawley Rev Denis, C C

Higgins Edwd, Couragh house

Rigney P Ivers, Dungourney

Ronayne James, Donickmore

Smithwick Miss, N T

Strickland Cecil- Glendonagh House

Turpin Mrs, Youngrove house

Walsh Michael H, S P, Ballynona house

Welland William, Brookdale


Shopkeepers, etc.

Dineen Miss E

Dinneen Jopn, vintner, etc


Foley John carpenter Glenbeg

Hynes Mrs, egg merchant ,

Kelleher, Pat, tailor,Youngrove

Kelleher Thomas, carpenter, Ballynacole

Leahy Michael shopkeeper

McCarthy D,crpntr,Youngrove

Mulcahy Michael, grocer and blacksmith

Mulcahy Patrick carpenter

Mulcahy Timothy, grocer and carpenter

O'Brien Michael, quarryman

Walsh Patrick, tailor


Landholders .


Electoral div. Dungourney

Buckle Franciis, Donickmore

Gallagher Daniel, Donickmore

Murphy James, Donickmore

Quirk John, Donickmore



Electoral div. Ballyspillane

Desmond Philip, Sandyhill

Griffin John, Cottstown

McCarthy John, Sandyhill

Moore Mrs, Sandyhill

Mulcahy Patrick, Sandyhill

O'Brien Terenee, Sandyhill


Electoral div. Dungourney.

Ahern Edmond, Castlequarter

Ahern John, Ballynacole

Ahern Patrick, Ballykneck

Ahern Timothy, Rathcannin

Ahern William, Castlequarter

Barry Edmond, Glenbeg

Barry MrS J, Sheepwalk

Barry Mrs W, Sheepwalk:

Butler John, Gleridonagh

Cahill Patrick, Gleridonagh,

Caret James, Ballynacole

Caret Dlichaei, Baliynaeale

Colbert Edmond, Dungourney

Colbert Jaines, Dungourney

Colbert John, Glenaphuca.

Colbert Mrs, Glenaphuca

Colbert Mrs W, Glenaphuca

Colbert Wm jun, Glenaphuca

Colbert Michael, Rathcanning,

Connery Maurice, Ballynacole

Cullinane Patrick, Co';iragh

Cullinane Timothy, Couragh

Da1y Edmond, Sheepwalk

Daly Laurence, Rathfootera

Daly Patrick, Ballydonagh

Daly Patrick, Rathfootera

Daly Richard, D c; Ballymartin

Donovan Maurice, Glenbeg

Donovan Timothy, Ballymartin

Foulkes Mrs, Glenbeg

Geany Daniel, Glenbeg

Hartnett Mrs, Pvathfootera

Hickey Mrs, Rathcanning

lliggtns E, Couragh

Kelleher Mrs, Glenbeg

Kelleher William, Glenbeg

Kelleher Thomas, Ballynacole

Kent Edmund, Glenbeg

Lawton Richard, Baliyclonagh

Leahy Edmond, Glenaphuca; and Gleridonagh

Mahony John, Dungourney

Moore P,Gleribeg and Sandyhill

Morrisson Patrick; Glenaphuca

Mulcahy Michael, Ballydanagh

Mulcahy Timothy, Gleridonagh

Murray IRobert, Gleridonagh

Nunan Michael, Ballynamaue

Nunan Patrick, Ballymartin

O'Brien Mchl, D C, Ballymartin

O'Brien Mrs P, Glenbeg

O'Shea Timothy, Brookdale

Rohan Daniel, Ballydonagh

Rohan Mrs Michl, Ballynagoul

Rohan Mrs, Ballynagoul

Rohan Richard, Dungourney

Smithwick John, Dungourney

Stanton David, Ballymartin

Walsh James, Bawnadoune

Walsh Michael, M C C, Castlequarter

Whelan J, Ballymartin


Electoral div . Midleton (No. 1 div.)

Cahill Michael, Ballynona

Dineen Timothy, Ballysimon

Evoy John, D c, Ballynona

Kelleher P, Ballyspillane

Murnane Thomas, Ballysimon

Ring Dents, Ballyriorthy