Fáilte Romhat

  Guy's Postal Directory 1914 - Curraglass


Tallow, Co Waterford.


Tallow a m. nearest money order and telegraph office

Postmaster-Henry Willie


Conveyances-Tallow Road 4-1/2 m. (Fermoy &.Lismore br G S &Wry) nearest station


Parliamentary div North East Cork


County Electoral div Midleton


Rural District Catancil Fermoy;

Electoral div. Curraglass


Dispensary and Registration dist of Conna


Petty Sessions district of Conna

Constabulary district of Youghal


National Schools-head teachers

Curraglass-Mrs O'Brien

Glengoura-Mrs O'Keeffe



Carew Walter A, Lisnabrin hse

Coughlan John, Monaloo

Dorman Rev S Hobart, M A, Knockmourne rectory

Foott J C, Lisnabrin lodge

Gumbleton Mrs, Glenatore

Kent James, Mogeely

McElligott Thomas, Mount prospect

Murphy C J, J P, The Grange

Nason George, Sandyhill

O'Driscoll Patrick, The Mall

O'Grady Richd, Carrigeen hail

Penrose Mrs, Woodview



Cadogan John, harnessmaker

Cox Richard, tailor

Feeney Patrick

Hannan Mrs, grocer

Spillane Mrs, grocer and vint

Willis Henry




Electoral div. Curraglass.

Downing Mich1, Carrigeen hill

Flynn Michl, DC, Carrigeen west

Mulcahy John, Carrigeen



Electoral div . Curraglass.

Barry James, Lisnabrin south

Barry Richard, D c, Kilcronat

Casey Edmond, Shanakill

Condon John, Templevally

Condon Pa.triek, Glengoura

Condon Patrick. I~ilmacow

Corcoran Thomas, Glasshouse

Cotter Joiin, Ballyclougk

Cotter John, Ballykillatle

Coughlan John, Breda

Dawson -, Sunlodge

Gallagher John, Shanakill

Gallagher Michl, Dc, ,Shanakill

Gallagher Mrs, Curraglass

Hickey Mrs, Rosybower

Hickey Peter, Kilmacorv

Higgins Hugh, Frankfort

Howard Daniel, Curraglass

Hurley Jerh, Belvidare

Hurley John, Lisnabrin west

Hurley Patrick, Gurtnafira

Hurley Thomas, Knockfira

Hurley Thomas, Lackerrbehy

Joyce Richard, Mogeely

Kent James, Mogeely

Lynch Richard

McCarthy James, Dc, Kilcronat

Morrissey Miss J, Sandyhill

Mulcahy Edmond, Ballykillane

Mulcahy John, Kilcronat

Murphy John, Springdale

O'Keeffe James, Lisnabrin

O'Keeffe Patrick, Ballyearne

Riordan Thomas, Ballyearne

Tobin Thomas, Lackenbehy