Cork. (Pop 375)


Post money order and telegraph office

Postmistress - Miss M Cogan


Conveyances - Station Cork, Blackrock and Passage ry ; five trains daily


Parliamentary div South East Cork

County Electoral div Monkstown


Rural District Council Cork;

Electoral div Carrigaline


Dispensary and Registration dist of Carrigaline south

Med offr and Regr - Dr Richard C Daly, Ringaskiddy

District nurse - Miss Kelly


Rural Distract Council Kinsale;

Electoral divs. Carrigaline, Kilpatrick and Liscleary


Dispensary and Registration list of Carrigaline

Med officer and Regr Dr. John Connell

District Nurse - Miss H Ahern


Petty Sessions Court held fourth Wednesday.
Quar Sess dist of Cork

Clerk Petty Sessions - D H Young


Constabulary district of Kinsale

In charge of Carrigaline station - Sergeant Simon Morehan


National School - head teachers

Carrigaline Michael Wrin; Mrs N Tully

Church Education - Miss Cronin


Fairs - 3rd Friday every month

Butter market every Friday



Ashhurst Major C H, Ravenswood

Cantillon Leopold Albert, J P, Beaver lodge

Carey Rev Jeremiah Canon, P P, Riverview

Cogan Miss Lily, music teacher

Connell John, M D, Commeen

Conollly Rev John Quarry, jun, B A, rector

Coughlan Arthur, Shanagraigue

Coughlan Misses Shanagraigue house

Crowley Rev J J, CC

Donegan W J, Coollnore

Drinan James, captain

Hodder Capt F J, Ballea castle

Hungerford George W, Willow hill

Irwin Rev Alex, B A, Killanully rectory

Kingston J, J P, Bay view

Looney Michael, Dc, Shanbally

Love C A, Ballea

McDonnell Mrs M, Waterpark

Morgan Mrs, Kilnaglery

Newenham Major WT W, J P, Coolmore

O'Flynn D B, manager mills

O'Grady Miss, Aghamarta castle

O'Mahony Thomas

Roberts Hodder, Mountrivers

Roberts Mrs, Kilmoney abbey

Somerville Mrs, Mercy cottage

Wilson Mrs, Knockmore

Young D H, C P S, Carrigaline



Cogan D, Carrigaline

O'Connor J, Carrigaline

Railway-Thomas O'Mahony


Horse Trainer.

McDonnell Owen, Carrigaline


Shopkeepers, etc.

Allen Mrs Kate, vintner

Allen P, blacksmith

Barry Miss, shopkeeper

Barry Mrs E, vintner, etc

Buckley Cornelius, ironmonger and general merchant

Cantillon L A, flour merchant and baker

Canty Michael, vintner

Cogan Denis, vintner and cattle dealer

Cooney Brothers, general mchts

Drinan Mrs K, shopkeeper

Hill T, shopkeeper

Kidney D, tailor

Kingston R, shopkeeper

Mahony Mrs G, flour and provision dealer

McDonnell David, builder and contractor

Regan Wm, harnessmaker

Scannell John, blacksmith

Scannell John Dominick, vint

Thornhill E, tailor

Vaughan J, shopkeeper

Welsh Miss, shopkeeper




Elec. div. Carrigaline (Cork R,D.)

Bird Thomas, Currabinny

Busteed Thomas, Currabinny

Cogan Edward, Carrigaline

Cogan W, Shannonpark

Coleman John, Ballinrea

Gooney John, Carrigaline

Cotter Cornelius, Shanbally

Dunlea John, Carrigaline

Fitzgerald John, Carrigaline

Flynn Charles, Shanbally

Healy Daniel, Rose hill

Hurley Mrs E, Factory

Jeffers John R,Carrigaline cross

Lyhane Cornelius, Carrigaline cross

McCarthy Timothy, Maryville

O'Neill William, Ballinrea

Patterson John, Ballinrea

Regan Daniel, Shanbally

Sounders Jerh J, Shannonpark

Saundexs John, Carrigaline cvst

Sounders John J, Shannonpark

Sounders Timy, Shannon park

Smith William, Carrigaline east

Stanley John, Ballynametagh

Sullivan John, Castlewarren

Thompson Mrs, Currabinny


Elect. div. Carrigaline(Kinsale R .D .)

Allen John, Commeen

Bradfield Thos, Boycestown

Callaghan Luke, Commeen

Coleman Daniel, Kilnaglery

Daunt Henry, Fahalea

Denis John Allen, Fahalea

Mealy Jeremiah, Commeen

Lyhane Timothy, Commeen

Mulcahy John, Fahalea

Murphy Michael, Commeen

Murphy Timothy, Boycestown

Scannell John D, Fahalea


El. div. Kilpatrick (Kinsale R,D.)

Coveney Patrick, Oldcastle

Cronin Mary, Ballinvarosig

Daly John, Ballinlining

Daunt T, Balaclava

Daunt Wm J, Stone hill

Galvin Mrs E, Knocknalurgan



Elec. div. Carrigaline (Cork R,D,)

Carey Hannah, Killanully

Corcoran Denis, Ballinreeshig

Crowley William, Kilnahone

Kennefick R S, Killanully

Lavallin Michael, Rathmacullig

Madden Tlannah, Kilnahone

O'Sullivan D J, Ballinreeshig

Rice George, Rathmacullig

Sullivan John, Ballinreeshig

Sullivan Mary, Killanully

Welsh John, Killanully

Walton Thomas, Killanully

White John, Kilnahone



Elect. div. Liscleary (Kinsale R .D.)

Barry Daniel, Kilmoney

Cogan Robert, Kilmoney

Cronin John, Kilmoney

Duff Michael, l~ilmoney

Dunlea John, Kilmoney

McCarthy Carthy, Kilmoney

McDonnell Owen, Kilmoney

Mahony Daniel, Kilmoney

Mulcahy John, Kilmoney

Murphy Timothy, Kilmoney

O'Mahony John, Kilmoney

Scriven Thomas, Kilmoney

Wade Thomas, Kilmoney



Elect. div. Carrigaline (Kinsale R,D)

Kingston S, Gortigrenane house

Walsh Thomas, Moanroe


Electoral div. Kilpatrick,

Canty John, Kilpatrick

Kingston Paul, Knoekatoor

Ross Paul, Knockatoor



Elect. div. Liscleary (Kinsale R.D)

Bernard Mrs, Meadstown

Busteed W II, Ballea

Butler Mary, Meadstown

Collins William, Meadstown

Crowley Timothy, Ballea

Hosford George, Ballea

Hosford William, Ballea

Leary Patrick, Ballea

Marshall John, Ballea

O'Brien Patrick, Ballea

Prior John, Ballea

Sullivan Jeremiah, Shanagraigue

Walton Robert, Ballea