(POP 778)


Post, money order, telegraph and telephone office

Postmaster - A Forrest


Conveyances Blarney, terminus Blarney branch Cork and Muskerry ry (stn in village), and G S & W ry (stn 1 m from village)

Stationmasters- (C & M ry)-A Forrest, (G S & W ry)-James Smith


Parliamentary borough of Cork

County Electoral div Blarney


Rural District Council Cork

Electoral divs. Blarney and Greenfort


Dispensary and Registration dist of Blarney.

Dispensary open on Mondays and Thursdays from 10 to 11 am

Med officer and Regr - Dr Francis Nunan


Petty Sessions Court- The first and Third Thursday of each month at 11 am. Quarter Sess dist of Cork

Clerk Petty Sessions-C O'Neill


Constabulary district of Ballincollig

In charge of Blarney station - Segt Daniel Hogan



Sisters of Charity


National Schools - head teachers

Blarney village - John Murray, Mrs E Cotter,

No. 3 - Miss E Carter

Waterloo - Thos O’Leary



Buckley Cornelius, Muskerry, terrace

Colthurst Sir George St John, Bart, DL, JP, The Castle

Chappell George, The Lodge

Cunningham E, Shamrock ter

Ellis Samuel, Example farm

Forrest Robt T, Castleview hse

Healy Richard, Telephone ter

Higgins Rev Michael Canon,pr-

Mahony F W, j P, St Helens

Meany Margaret, Waterloo

Nunan Francis, MD, Blarney

O'Leary J, Telephone terrace

Powell Rev Canon Wm H, DD, the Rectory

Reilly Edward, Shamrock ter

Ross David, J P, Tweedmount

Saunderson J W M, 1 Telephone terrace

Sunner Robert, Stoneview

Thompson John, St Helens row

Whelan Rev M, CC, Mountpleasant



Blarney Castle Hotel - Miss M Smith, prop

Corkeran's Hotel - J F Corkeran, prop


Tweed and Woollen Factory.

Mahony Martin and Bros ltd warehouse Camden qy, Cork



The Blarney Bakery - Martin Malony and Bros, props


Coal, Merchants and Millstuff Dealers.

Suttons Ltd, G S W Ry station


Shopkeepers, etc.

Ambrose MI, Vint, Tower cross

Barroe Michael, Vint, Kilmon

Betson Miss N, refreshment rms

Buckley James, Vint, Newcastle

Busteed Mr, Vint, Tower cross

McSweeney Miss, grocer

Meany Mrs M, Vint, Waterloo

O'Callaghan Mr, Coolflugh

O'Connor Miss, grocer

Ryan Miss Margaret, grocer and refreshment rooms

Shamrock Co-operative Society ltd - Edwd Reilly, manager, John Campbell, sec




Electoral div Blarney.

Batsman William, Dawstown

Casey P, Curraghnalaght

Coleman John, Knockacorbally

Conway Roger, Curraghnahgbt

Cremin Michael, Knocknasuff

Cronin Win, D C, Knocknasuff

Ellis Samuel, Cloheenmilcon

Foley Denis, Ballynaraha

Forrest David, Killowen

Goode Henry A, Ardamadane

Hallissey Daniel, Dawstown

Hayes Mrs, Knocknasuff

Kelleher Barth, Curraghnalaght

Kelleher John, Kilowen

Kiely Bartholomew, Ballynaraba

Kiely Bridget, Ballynaraha

Looney Miss, Dawstown

McAuliffe John, Ballygibbon

McAuliffe John J, Ballygibbon

McAuliffe John T, Baallygibbon

McSweeney Denis,Boolypatrick

Moose Win, Ballygibbon house

Murphy Denis, Ballygibbon

Murphy Edmond, Killowen

Murphy D J, Ballygibbon

Murphy Patrick, Ballynaraba

Murphy P D, Ballygibbon

Murphy T, Killowen

Sullivan Julia, Ballygibbon

Sullivan Mrs, Knockacorbally

Turpin John, Dawstown

Wiseman Mrs J, Birch hill


Electoral div. Greenfort

Hallissey John, Garrycloyne

Meany Margaret, Knocknalyre

Murphy Michael, Knocknalyre

Wiseman Julia, Garrycloyne



Electoral div. Blarney

Hayes James, Ballymartin

Manley Cornelius, Ballymartin

Manley John, Ballymartin

Manley Patrick, Ballymartin

Twomey Eugene, Ballymartin


Electoral div Greenfort

Ahern A. Ballyfadeenmore

Buckley Denis, Ballyvaloon

Buckley Michael, Maulrane

Burns Jerh, Pallymorisheen

Callaghan Wm, Ballymorisheeri

Coakley Mary, Ballyvaloon

Cronin DI Ballyfadeenmore

Donovan John, Ballyvaloon

Downing Ds, Ballyfadeenmore

Downing M D, D C, Monalahy

Duggan Michael, Newcastle

O'Donoghue M, Ballyfadeenmore

Riordan Denis, Maulrane

Sheehan Mary, Monalahy

Sullivan Denis, Maulrane

Walsh Edward, Ballyvaloon

Walsh Robert, Ballyvaloon