Fáilte Romhat

  Guy's Postal Directory 1914 - Ballinvonear



Buttevant 4m nearest money order and telegraph office

Postmistress - Mrs K Egan


Conveyances - Buttevant (G S &Wry) nearest station


Parliamentary div North Cork

County Electoral div Charleville


Rural District Council Mallow;

Electoral div Imphrick


Dispensary and Registration dist of Buttevant


Petty Sessions districts of Buttevant and Doneraile


Constabulary district of Mallow


National School - head teacher

Ballinvonear - Miss O'Connor



Harold-Barry Harold, Ballinvonear house

McCarthy Timothy, land steward; Ballinvonear


Shopkeepers, etc.

Callaghan P, smith, Ballyhoura

Dwane David, vint, Ballyhoura

McCarthy Michael, builder, Inchnagree

McCarthy Wm, builder, Inchnagree




Buckley Patrick, Inchnagree

Buckley Timothy, Inchnagree

Garvan Ellen, Kilcolman

Lenihan John, Lougheagle

Mahony Daniel, Kilcolman

Morrissy Michael, Inchnagree

OToole William, Kilcolman

Regan Mary, Kilcolman

Regan Miles, DC, Kilcolmanwest



Bourke John, Loughlea

Corbett Cornelius, Ballyhoura

Dunne Kate, Shinanagh

Geary Ellen, Ballyhoura

Hassett Arthur, Shinanagh

Henderson Thomas, Loughlea

Lenihan Timothy, Loughlea

McCarthy Robert, Ballyhoura

McCarthy Thomas, Ballyhoura

Malone Maurice, DC, Shinanagh

Regan Michael, Ballyhoura

Roche, John, Ballyhoura